2009 Award Winners: 35 under 35

We are pleased to announce this year's 35 Under 35 Leadership Award winners:



  • Kulsum Ameji
    Legal Assistance Foundation of Metropolitan Chicago





  • Jenny Arwade
    Albany Park Neighborhood Council





  • Juana Ballestros
    Greater Humboldt Park Community of Wellness





  • Adriana Cardona
    Big Picture High School/Chicago Public Schools





  • David Benjamin Cassel
    Alliance of Local Service Organizations





  • Keidra Chaney
    DePaul University





  • James Dower and Daniel Isherwood
    Urban Initiatives, Inc.





  • Dr. Chandra Gill
    Jacob Carruthers Center for Inner City Studies





  • Alicia Gonzalez
    Chicago Run





  • Joseph Hollendoner
    Broadway Youth Center—Howard Brown Health Center





  • Eric Johnson
    Golden Apple Foundation





  • Amanda Rose Klonsky
    Free Write Jail Arts and Literacy Program at Cook County Juvenile Detention Center





  • Lakita Little
    Frazier Preparatory Academy





  • Phylicia Lyons
    School Choice Illinois





  • Demetrio Maguigad
    CIRCA (Center for Immigrant Resources and Community Arts)-Pintig





  • Sharmili Majmudar
    Rape Victim Advocates





  • Sheila Maloney
    Chicago Committee for Minorities in Large Law Firms





  • Justin Massa





  • Todd McMeen
    Green Street Project





  • Mark Meinster
    United Electrical, Radio and Machine Workers of America, UE





  • Clayton A. Muhammad
    Boys II Men-East Aurora Schools





  • Jeff Nelson
    Urban Students Empowered





  • Hyeri Maria Park
    Korean American Community Service





  • Amisha Patel
    Grassroots Collaborative





  • Ziomara Perez
    Nettlehorst Elementary Chicago Public School





  • Kate Robertson
    Interfaith Refugee & Immigration Ministries, Mayu Alpaca, Chicago Fair Trade





  • Eric Rodriguez
    Latino Union of Chicago





  • Angela Jean Rogensues
    The Dreamcatcher Foundation





  • Sarwat Rumi
    Mango Tribe





  • Amber Smock
    Access Living





  • Sara Spoonheim
    Faith in Place





  • Sean Tenner
    Susan G. Komen for the Cure-Sudanese Community Center





  • Monica Torres-Linares
    Legal Assistance Foundation of Greater Chicago





  • Amy Totsch
    PACT (Public Action for Change Today)





  • Jaime Zaplatosch
    Openlands Project


Subscribe to CRS Main Feed